| 5.4°C Dublin

Further restrictions announced across England

Health Secretary Matt Hancock outlined areas of the south and east of England entering Tier 4. Speaking at a Downing Street press conference, Mr Hancock said: “From 00.01 on Boxing Day Sussex, Oxfordshire, Suffolk, Norfolk and Cambridgeshire, those parts of Essex not yet in Tier 4, Waverley in Surrey and Hampshire including Portsmouth and Southampton but with the exception of the New Forest will all be escalated to Tier 4.”

Most Watched Videos