European Commission

The European Commission is the executive branch of the European Union. This means that it is responsible for initiating laws, enforcing the laws of the EU and managing the EU's policies. It is made up of 27 commissioners (one from each member state) and is based in Brussels.

More on European Commission

Top StoriesMore

Popular VideosMore

Latest NewsMore