Tommy O'Donnell and Donnacha Ryan return to Munster starting XV for Glasgow clash

Ireland's Tommy O'Donnell in action during the captain's run. Ireland Rugby Captain's Run. Aviva Stadium, Lansdowne Road, Dublin. Picture credit: Paul Mohan / SPORTSFILE

After making 20 tackles in the defeat to France last weekend, Tommy O'Donnell has been recalled to Munster's starting XV for their clash with the Glasgow Warriors tomorrow evening (kick-off 7.35pm, Rugby Park, Kilmarnock).

Anthony Foley has made five changes from the side that were beaten by the Ospreys in the last round of the Guinness Pro12.

Donnacha Ryan, O'Donnell and James Cronin have been made available to the province for this Round 15 game.

O'Donnell and Ryan make up two of three changes to the pack while Cronin is named amongst the replacements.

The only other change up front comes at hooker with Niall Scannell packing down between Dave Kilcoyne and John Ryan.

Captain Billy Holland makes the positional switch to start alongside Ryan in the second row for the first time this season, while in the back row, O'Donnell starts at 7 with Jack O'Donoghue moving to 6 and Robin Copeland remaining at 8.

The first of two changes across the backline comes in the half-backs with Tomás O'Leary resuming his partnership with Ian Keatley. The second is seen in midfield where David Johnston comes in to form an all-academy centre pairing with Rory Scannell.

Ronan O'Mahony, Darren Sweetnam and Andrew Conway again make up the back-three.

Should he feature from the bench, academy back-row Conor Oliver will make his first competitive appearance for Munster, while Johnny Holland has recovered from a long-term hamstring injury to win inclusion in his first PRO12 squad since November 2014.

Munster: (15-9) Andrew Conway; Darren Sweetnam, David Johnston, Rory Scannell, Ronan O'Mahony; Ian Keatley, Tomás O'Leary; (1-8) Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Donnacha Ryan, Billy Holland - capt.; Jack O'Donoghue, Tommy O'Donnell, Robin Copeland.

Replacements: (16-23)Mike Sherry, James Cronin, Mario Sagario, Dave Foley, Conor Oliver, Duncan Williams, Johnny Holland, Cian Bohane.