Sunday 18 March 2018

Title winners in Liverpool squad...

Glen Johnson

(left) is one of only three players in the Liverpool squad to have experience of winning the Premier League. His 2005 and 2006 medals with Chelsea preceded Daniel Sturridge winning at the same club in 2010, while Kolo Touré has won the league with Arsenal and Man City.

Touré, Luis Suarez, Daniel Agger, Mamadou Sakho, Sebastian Coates, Aly Cissokho and Martin Skrtel have previously won major titles in other countries.

Irish Independent

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport