Sunday 26 January 2020

Leicester and Spurs handed kind Champions League groups while Pep Guardiola set for Barcelona reunion

Premier League champions Leicester will face Porto, Club Brugge and FC Copenhagen in their first ever Champions League campaign while Pep Guardiola's Manchester City side were drawn with Barcelona and Celtic.

Mauricio Pochettino will be happy with Spurs' draw, with the London club grouped with CSKA Moscow, Bayer Leverkusen and Monaco as they return to the European Cup for the first time since the 2010/11 season.

Arsenal will have to play PSG, but won't fear the other two teams in their group, Basel and Ludogorets.

Borussia Mönchengladbach will complete Man City, Barcelona and Celtic's group.

Group A: PSG, Arsenal, Basel, Ludogorets.

Group B: Benfica, Napoli, Dynamo Kiev, Besiktas.

Group C: Barcelona, Man City, Borussia Mönchengladbach, Celtic.

Group D: Bayern Munich, Atletico Madrid, PSV Eindhoven, FC Rostov.

Group E: CSKA Moscow, Bayer Leverkusen, Spurs, Monaco.

Group F: Real Madrid, Borussia Dortmund, Sporting Lisbon and Legia Warsaw.

Group G: Leicester, Porto, Club Brugge and Copenhagen.

Group H: Juventus, Sevilla, Lyon, Dinamo Zagreb.

Online Editors

The Left Wing: Schools rugby special - 'The St Michael’s dream team are the side to beat'

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport