Saturday 16 December 2017

Ireland seeded for play-off draw

The Republic of Ireland, Portugal, Croatia and the Czech Republic will be the seeded teams in tomorrow's draw for the Euro 2012 play-offs, UEFA have announced.

The four teams were chosen based on their national team coefficients ahead of the draw in Krakow.

Turkey, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Estonia and Montenegro are the four unseeded teams.

The first leg of the play-offs will be played on November 11 and 12, with the return legs on November 15.

Already through to the finals, alongside co-hosts Poland and Ukraine, are holders Spain, Germany, Russia, Italy, France, Holland, Greece, England, Denmark and Sweden.

The finals draw is on December 2 in Kiev and the tournament runs from June 8 until July 1 next year at eight venues.

Press Association

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport