Friday 20 April 2018

The ERC15 award categories

European Player Award -- the best player from the past 15 years

Lawrence Dallaglio, Rocky Elsom, Yannick Jauzion, Martin Johnson, Paul O'Connell, Brian O'Driscoll, Ronan O'Gara, Fabien Pelous, David Wallace.

European Coach Award -- the leading coach

Warren Gatland, Declan Kidney, Guy Noves, Ian McGeechan, Dean Richards.

European Fair Play Award -- the player considered by the panel to have best upheld the values of the game over the past 15 years.

Fabien Galthie, Jeremy Guscott, John Hayes, Alessandro Troncon, Martyn Williams.

European Dream Team -- leading candidates chosen by the ERC panel

Full-backs -- Josh Lewsey, Geordan Murphy, Clement Poitrenaud, Tim Stimpson, Mark van Gisbergen.

Wings -- Vincent Clerc, Cedric Heymans, Dafydd James, Josh Lewsey, Emile Ntamack.

Centres -- Pat Howard, Jauzion, Christophe Lamaison, O'Driscoll, Fraser Waters.

Outside-halves -- Diego Dominguez, Austin Healey, David Humphreys, Stephen Jones, O'Gara

Scrum-halves -- Philippe Carbonneau, Jean-Baptiste Elissalde, Austin Healey, Rob Howley, Peter Stringer.

Props -- Christian Califano, Pieter de Villiers, Peter Clohessy, Darren Garforth, Hayes, Sylvain Marconnet, Jean-Baptiste Poux, Rodrigo Roncero, Graham Rowntree, Julian White.

Hookers -- Jerry Flannery, Raphael Ibanez, Mario Ledesma, William Servat, Keith Wood.

Second-rows -- Ben Kay, Johnson, O'Connell, Fabien Pelous, Simon Shaw.

Wing-forwards -- Neil Back, Jean Bouilhou, Martin Corry, Rocky Elsom, Greg Kacala, Olivier Magne, Alan Quinlan, David Wallace, Williams, Joe Worsley.

No 8s -- Dallaglio, Anthony Foley, Jamie Heaslip, Christian Labit, Scott Quinnell.

Irish Independent

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport