Robbie Henshaw and Andrew Porter on course to be available for Ireland in Twickenham clash

Robbie Henshaw will continue through the graduated return to play process this week. Photo: Sportsfile

David Kelly

Robbie Henshaw and Andrew Porter are on course to be available for selection ahead of the final two Six Nations ties as title-chasing Ireland re-gathered in Dublin this morning.

Henshaw will continue through the graduated return to play process this week after suffering a head injury against Italy, while Porter’s training load will be managed following a rolled ankle. Tom O’Toole is continuing his rehab at Ulster.

Andy Farrell has released 11 of his players as the Irish provinces bid to replicate last weekend’s clean sweep of wins in the URC.

Jack Carty, Dave Heffernan (Connacht), Jordan Larmour, Jimmy O’Brien, Ross Molony (Leinster), Craig Casey, Gavin Coombes (Munster) and Robert Baloucoune, Iain Henderson, James Hume and Nick Timoney (Ulster) are back with their provinces.

Ross Molony, the Leinster lock drafted in as a replacement for Iain Henderson last week, has also been released, with Henderson returning as Ireland welcome supporters to the first post-Covid open training session in the Aviva Stadium on Thursday.

The ticketed event will feature the Ireland squad and Richie Murphy's Grand-Slam chasing Ireland U-20s as the two sides are put through the paces in what is normally a feisty affair. Tickets are no longer available for this event.

Ireland Mini-Camp Training Squad

Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians) 35 caps

Ryan Baird (Leinster/Dublin University) 8 caps

Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 21 caps

Tadhg Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne) 28 caps

Joey Carbery (Munster/Clontarf) 30 caps

Jack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere) 25 caps

Andrew Conway (Munster/Garryowen) 29 caps

Caelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 15 caps

Tadhg Furlong (Leinster/Clontarf) 55 caps

Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 15 caps

Mack Hansen (Connacht) 3 caps

Cian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 114 caps

Robbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers) 55 caps

Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 24 caps

Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 18 caps

Dave Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians) 46 caps

James Lowe (Leinster) 10 caps

Michael Lowry (Ulster/Banbridge) 1 cap

Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 94 caps

Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 82 caps

Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD) 43 caps

Garry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD) 40 caps

James Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 42 caps

Johnny Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 103 caps CAPTAIN

Dan Sheehan (Leinster/Lansdowne) 5 caps

Kieran Treadwell (Ulster/Ballymena) 4 caps

Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 38 caps

Released to Provinces for URC Fixtures

Robert Baloucoune (Ulster/Enniskillen) 2 caps

Jack Carty (Buccaneers/Connacht) 11 caps

Craig Casey (Munster/Shannon) 5 caps

Gavin Coombes (Munster/Young Munster) 2 caps

Dave Heffernan (Connacht/Buccaneers) 6 caps

James Hume (Ulster/Banbridge) 3 caps

Iain Henderson (Ulster/Academy) 66 caps

Jordan Larmour (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 30 caps

Ross Molony (Leinster/UCD) uncapped

Jimmy O’Brien (Leinster/Naas) uncapped

Nick Timoney (Ulster/Banbridge) 2 caps