Tuesday 21 November 2017

England name unchanged starting line-up to face Ireland

England Team Manager Martin Johnson has named an unchanged starting line-up to face Ireland in the RBS 6 Nations at Twickenham on Saturday (4pm).

The only changes to the matchday 22 are on the bench, where Lee Mears (Bath Rugby), Joe Worsley (London Wasps) and Ben Foden (Northampton Saints) take over from Steve Thompson, Steffon Armitage and Matt Mullan.


1 Tim Payne (London Wasps)

2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)

3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)

4 Simon Shaw (London Wasps)

5 Steve Borthwick (Saracens, captain)

6 James Haskell (Stade Francais)

7 Lewis Moody (Leicester Tigers)

8 Nick Easter (Harlequins)

9 Danny Care (Harlequins)

10 Jonny Wilkinson (RC Toulon)

11 Ugo Monye (Harlequins)

12 Riki Flutey (CA Brive)

13 Mathew Tait (Sale Sharks)

14 Mark Cueto (Sale Sharks)

15 Delon Armitage (London Irish)


16 Lee Mears (Bath Rugby)

17 David Wilson (Bath Rugby)

18 Louis Deacon (Leicester Tigers)

19 Joe Worsley (London Wasps)

20 Paul Hodgson (London Irish)

21 Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers)

22 Ben Foden (Northampton Saints)

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport