Sport Schools Rugby

Monday 11 December 2017

Irish U-18 squads named

Hugh O'Sullivan of Leinster. Photo: Seb Daly/Sportsfile
Hugh O'Sullivan of Leinster. Photo: Seb Daly/Sportsfile Newsdesk Newsdesk

Leinster Schools Senior Cup winners Hugh O'Sullivan and David Hawkshaw have been included in Ireland's U-18 squad that will play in the Five Nations Festival in Bristol and Caerphilly from Thursday to Saturday week, April 2.

Six players from the beaten semi-finalists Blackrock College have been named with Conor Dean, son of former Ireland and Lions out-half Paul, among them. The Ireland side, coached by Noel McNamara, will take on England, Scotland and Italy.

Elsewhere, Mark Butler will coach a separate Ireland U-18 squad that will compete in the Tri Nations Festival against France and England in Ashbourne on Saturday and April 2.

Ireland U-18 squad (for Five Nations Festival) - Ollie Brown, Alexander Clarke, Eoghan Clarke, Ronan Coffey, Matthew Dalton, Conor Dean, Caelan Doris, Richard Dunne, David Hawkshaw, James Hume, Daniel Hurley, Ronan Kelleher, Sean Masterson, Tadhg McCarthy, John McCusker, Michael Milne, James Newey, Tommy O'Brien, Hugh O'Sullivan, Tom O'Toole, Callum Reid, David Robb, Charlie Ryan, Jonathon Stewart, Liam Turner, Conor Wharton.

Ireland U-18 squad (for Tri Nations Festival) - Diarmuid Barron, Aaron Browne, Evin Coyle, Alex Crocker, Jack Daly, Sam Dardis, Jack Dunne, Cathal Duff, Bruce Houston, David McCarthy, Stephen McLaughlin, Paul Mullan, Andrew Murphy, Fergus O'Brien, Thomas O'Callaghan, JJ O'Dea, Rhys O'Donnell, Jack O'Sullivan, Conor Philips, Cory Reid, Michael Sylvester, Peter Sylvester.

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport