| 11.5°C Dublin

Josh van der Flier returns to Leinster side following shoulder injury while Munster make five changes


Josh Van der Flier during squad training. SPORTSFILE

Josh Van der Flier during squad training. SPORTSFILE

Josh Van der Flier during squad training. SPORTSFILE

Josh van der Flier will make his Leinster return after recovering from a shoulder injury for tomorrow night's Pro12 clash against Cardiff Blues (RDS, 3pm).

Isa Nacewa also returns to captain the side on the left wing with Adam Byrne on the right and Joey Carbery selected at full back.

Rory O'Loughlin has also recovered from a shoulder injury and starts at 13 while Luke McGrath and Ross Byrne partner up as outhalves. Cian Healy, Richardt Strauss and Michael Bent return after international duty.

Munster, meanwhile, are boosted by the return of internationals Niall Scannell, John Ryan and captain Peter O’Mahony for their clash against Zebre (Saturday, 2pm).

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):

15. Joey Carbery (16)

14. Adam Byrne (18)

13. Rory O’Loughlin (16)

12. Noel Reid (78)

11. Isa Nacewa (164) CAPTAIN

10. Ross Byrne (18)

9. Luke McGrath (69)

1. Cian Healy (167)

2. Richardt Strauss (141)

3. Michael Bent (81)

4. Ross Molony (38)

5. Hayden Triggs (25)

6. Dan Leavy (32)

7. Josh van der Flier (38)

8. Rhys Ruddock (125)


16. James Tracy (35)

17. Peter Dooley (33)

18. Mike Ross (148)

19. Mick Kearney (18)

20. Max Deegan (3)

21. Jamison Gibson-Park (22)

22. Tom Daly (6)

23. Fergus McFadden (146)


Munster:  Andrew Conway; Darren Sweetnam, Jaco Taute, Rory Scannell, Ronan O’Mahony; Tyler Bleyendaal, Duncan Williams; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Dave O’Callaghan, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony Capt., Tommy O’Donnell, Jack O’Donoghue.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, James Cronin, Stephen Archer, Darren O’Shea, Conor Oliver, Angus Lloyd, David Johnston, Dan Goggin.

Online Editors