Sunday 25 February 2018

Nesdale joins Munster hall of fame

Former Garryowen and Munster legend Tom Nesdale last night became only the fifth former player to be inducted into the Munster rugby Hall of Fame.

The former light blue lock (capped v France in 1961) joins Tom Kiernan, Paddy Reid, Jim McCarthy and Micky English in this elite group. While Leinster utility back Isa Nacewa may be some distance from Hall of Fame status just yet, his choice as IRUPA Players' Player of the Year represented what was probably the most overwhelming peer group vote to date.

Rest assured there are one or two more gongs heading the way of this consummate professional before the season is out.

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport