Sunday 25 February 2018

Young guns in line for debut as Erasmus names starting team to face Maori All Blacks

Tommy O’Donnell
Tommy O’Donnell

Tommy O'Donnell will captain Munster for the first time for Friday night's historic clash with the Maori All Blacks at Thomond Park.

Academy players Te Aihe Toma, Sean O'Connor and John Foley are all in line to make their debuts after been named on the bench while Conor Oliver, Brian Scott and Dan Goggin are also included in the matchday squad.

Director of Rugby Rassie Erasmus has made four changes in total, with James Cronin coming into the front row while John Madigan makes his first start of the season.

Oliver is back in the starting 15 and Ian Keatley comes back into half back to partner Duncan Williams.

Munster XV: Andrew Conway; Darren Sweetnam, Jaco Taute, Rory Scannell, Ronan O'Mahony; Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams; James Cronin, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer; John Madigan, Darren O'Shea; Tommy O'Donnell - capt., Conor Oliver, Robin Copeland.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, Peter McCabe, Brian Scott, Sean O'Connor, John Foley, Te Aihe Toma, Dan Goggin, Alex Wootton.

Munster v Maori All Blacks, Friday November 11th at Thomond Park, ko 7.30pm.

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport