Sunday 20 October 2019

Tyler Bleyendaal among five players to sign new deals with Munster

Tyler Bleyendaal. Photo: Sportsfile
Tyler Bleyendaal. Photo: Sportsfile

Tyler Bleyendaal is one of five players who have signed new deals with Munster.

Bleyendaal, Munster's Player of the Year in 2017, will remain at the province until 2021 while tighthead prop Ciaran Parker (23) will move from a development contract to a senior contract.

Alby Mathewson will remain with the province until the end of the season after signing a further extension. The former All Black has played for Munster on 13 occasions, scoring two tries.

22-year-old Sean O'Connor will advance to the senior squad next season on a one-year development contract after completing his three years in the Academy while Keynan Knox has signed a three-year deal with the province that sees him continue with the Academy for a further year before advancing to the senior ranks.

International Rugby Newsletter

Rugby insights and commentary from our renowned journalists like Neil Francis, Will Slattery, Alan Quinlan & Cian Tracey.

Online Editors

The Left Wing - RWC Daily: End of an era as Ireland say sayonara to World Cup

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport