Thursday 22 August 2019

Rassie Erasmus names Munster side for what could be his last game in charge

Simon Zebo. Photo: Sportsfile
Simon Zebo. Photo: Sportsfile

Des Berry

Simon Zebo will be the main focus of interest as Munster welcome The Dragons to Irish Independent Park tomorrow evening (KO7.35, non-televised).

Captain Billy Holland is set to make his 170th appearance for the province having started all nine of Munster’s games so far this season.

New signing Chris Cloete will make his debut in the back row and Darren Sweetnam, Chris Farrell and Ian Keatley have been released by Ireland to sit on the bench.

In total, there are ten changes from the side which came up short against Connacht.

Munster: Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Alex Wootton; JJ Hanrahan, Duncan Williams; Liam O’Connor, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland (C); Jack O’Donoghue, Chris Cloete, Robin Copeland.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, James Cronin, Brian Scott, Darren O’Shea, Mark Flanagan, James Hart, Ian Keatley, Sam Arnold.

International Rugby Newsletter

Rugby insights and commentary from our renowned journalists like Neil Francis, Will Slattery, Alan Quinlan & Cian Tracey.

Online Editors

The Left Wing: The 'hell' of World Cup training camp, Ireland's half-back dilemma and All Blacks uncertainty

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport