Sport Rugby

Monday 23 April 2018

Leinster welcome back international duo while Connacht look to bounce back against the Ospreys

Will Slattery

Will Slattery

Leinster have made three changes to their team ahead of tomorrow's tough away outing against the Glasgow Warriors.

Internationals Jordi Murphy and Dave Kearney and hooker James Tracy will make their first starts of the season, with Zane Kirchner, Dominic Ryan and Bryan Byrne dropping to the bench following last Friday's win over Treviso.

Joey Carbery, who dazzled the RDS audience with a two-try display, retains the ten jersey.

Elsewhere, recently capped Ireland fullback Tiernan O'Halloran returns to the Connacht side for his season debut as the westerners look to bounce back from last weekend's loss to Glasgow against the Ospreys at the Sportsgrounds. O'Halloran is one of four changes made by Pat Lam for the game.

In Ulster, 19-year-old wing Rob Lyttle is rewarded for his two-try cameo off the bench last week with a start on the right wing for the trip to Treviso.

Here are the full teams for this weekend:

Connacht team to face Ospreys,  Saturday at 7:35pm


15          Tiernan O’Halloran

14           Niyi Adeolokun

13           Eoin Griffin

12           Bundee Aki

11           Matt Healy

10           Jack Carty

9             Kieran Marmion


1              Ronan Loughney

2              Tom McCartney

3              Finlay Bealham

4              Ultan Dillane

5              Danny Qualter

6              Eoin McKeon

7              James Connolly

8              John Muldoon (captain)




16           Dave Heffernan

17           Dominic Robertson-McCoy

18           JP Cooney

19           Lewis Stevenson

20           Rory Moloney

21           Caolin Blade

22           Shane O’Leary

23           Danie Poolman


Leinster team to face Glasgow, Saturday at 3pm


15. Rob Kearney

14. Fergus McFadden

13. Garry Ringrose

12. Noel Reid

11. Dave Kearney

10. Joey Carbery

9. Luke McGrath CAPTAIN

1. Cian Healy

2. James Tracy

3. Michael Bent

4. Mike McCarthy

5. Ross Molony

6. Dan Leavy

7. Josh van der Flier

8. Jordi Murphy


16. Bryan Byrne (13)

17. Peter Dooley (22)

18. Tadhg Furlong (51)

19. Mick Kearney (9)

20. Dominic Ryan (105)

21. Jamison Gibson Park (1)

22. Cathal Marsh (14)

23. Zane Kirchner (66)


Ulster team to face Treviso, Saturday at 5.05pm

15. Louis Ludik

14. Rob Lyttle

13. Luke Marshall

12. Stuart Olding

11. Jacob Stockdale

10. Brett Herron

9. Ruan Pienaar


1. Kyle McCall

2. Rob Herring

3. Rodney Ah You

4. Kyle Treadwell

5. Franco van der Merwe

6. Clive Ross

7. Sean Reidy

8. Roger Wilson

Online Editors

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport