Wednesday 25 April 2018

Six changes for Leinster as Fitzgerald and McGrath among returnees for Ospreys clash

Luke Fitzgerald
Luke Fitzgerald Newsdesk Newsdesk

Leo Cullen has made six changes to his Leinster side that defeated Connacht last time out in the Guinness PRO12 for Friday evening's clash with Ospreys at the liberty Stadium.

Rob Kearney is again selected at full back with brother Dave continuing on the left wing and club captain Isa Nacewa coming in on the right.

There is a positional switch at centre with Ben Te'o moving to outside and Luke Fitzgerald coming into the starting XV at inside centre.

In the half backs Luke McGrath has recovered from the foot infection that kept him out of last week's starting XV and he will be joined by Johnny Sexton who has himself shaken off a knee injury that forced him to leave the pitch early last week.

In the pack Jack McGrath and Richardt Strauss start again and are joined at tight head prop by Tadhg Furlong. Devin Toner - for his 175th Leinster cap - and Mike McCarthy start again in the second row.

In the back row last week's captain Rhys Ruddock is joined by fellow Irish internationals Sean O'Brien and Jamie Heaslip.

On the bench Noel Reid is back involved in a match day squad for the first time since recovering from an ankle injury and is in line to win his 50th cap for Leinster.


15. Rob Kearney

14. Isa Nacewa CAPTAIN

13. Ben Te'o

12. Luke Fitzgerald

11. Dave Kearney

10. Johnny Sexton

9. Luke McGrath

1. Jack McGrath

2. Richardt Strauss

3. Tadhg Furlong

4. Devin Toner

5. Mike McCarthy

6. Rhys Ruddock

7. Sean O'Brien

8. Jamie Heaslip

Online Editors

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport