Tuesday 21 November 2017

Leinster without Isa Nacewa and Devin Toner for Pro 12 final against Connacht


Leinster coach Leo Cullen has been forced to name his XV for tomorrow's Pro 12 final against Connacht without Isa Nacewa and Devin Toner.

Cullen has made two enforced changes from the side that defeated Ulster in the semi-final as Ireland full back Rob Kearney replaces Nacewa, who suffered an arm injury during the victory, and Ross Molony comes in for Toner. Kiwi Hayden Triggs comes in on the bench.

Otherwise, it's as you were. Johnny Sexton and Eoin Reddan are the half backs, with Ben Te'o and Garry Ringrose in midfield. Luke Fitzgerald and Dave Kearney retain their spots on the left and right wing repsectively.

There's an all Irish international front row of Jack McGrath, Richardt Strauss and Mike Ross,  with a back row of Rhys Ruddock, Jordi Murphy and captain Jamie Heaslip completing the pack.

Leinster XV to face Connacht, Caps in brackets

15. Rob Kearney (175)
14. Dave Kearney (102)
13. Garry Ringrose (21)
12. Ben Te'o (39)
11. Luke Fitzgerald (153)
10. Johnny Sexton (125)
9. Eoin Reddan (139)
1. Jack McGrath (94)
2. Richardt Strauss (130)
3. Mike Ross (134)
4. Ross Molony (22)
5. Mick Kearney (8)
6. Rhys Ruddock (112)
7. Jordi Murphy (79)
8. Jamie Heaslip (216) CAPTAIN
16. Sean Cronin (113)
17. Peter Dooley (20)
18. Tadhg Furlong (50)
19. Hayden Triggs (14)
20. Jack Conan (30)
21. Luke McGrath (49)
22. Ian Madigan (146)
23. Zane Kirchner (64)

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport