Tuesday 16 January 2018

Dave Kearney returns as Leo Cullen rings the changes for Leinster ahead of Glasgow test

Leinster's Dave Kearney
Leinster's Dave Kearney

Leo Cullen has made eight changes to his Leinster team ahead of tomorrow's Pro 12 clash with Glasgow Warriors.

Dave Kearney is back from injury and will come in on the left wing to make his first start since injuring his shoulder in the Six Nations clash against France.

In the centre, Cullen has again gone with Ben Te'o and Garry Ringrose, while in the half backs Luke McGrath and Cathal Marsh will start at nine and ten respectively.

In the pack it's a new front row combination with Peter Dooley, James Tracy and Tadhg Furlong packing down. While in the second row Mick Kearney and Hayden Triggs start together for only the second time this season.

Leinster have also announced that 35,000 tickets have now been sold for the April 2nd game against Munster in the Aviva Stadium.

LEINSTER (Leinster caps in brackets):

15. Zane Kirchner (60)

14. Isa Nacewa (143) CAPTAIN

13. Garry Ringrose (15)

12. Ben Te'o (32)

11. Dave Kearney (96)

10. Cathal Marsh (11)

9. Luke McGrath (42)

1. Peter Dooley (16)

2. James Tracy (15)

3. Tadhg Furlong (43)

4. Mick Kearney (3)

5. Hayden Triggs (9)

6. Dominic Ryan (100)

7. Dan Leavy (12)

8. Jordi Murphy (73)


16. Bryan Byrne (12)

17. Jeremy Loughman (2)

18. Michael Bent (62)

19. Ross Molony (16)

20. Peadar Timmins (2)

21. Isaac Boss (132)

22. Joey Carbery (0)

23. Noel Reid (56)

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport