Monday 20 November 2017

Ireland's World Cup No 8s

1987 -- Brian Spillane (v Wales, Canada); Neil Francis (v Tonga, Australia)

1991 -- Brian Robinson (v Zimbabwe, Scotland, Australia); Noel Mannion (v Japan)

1995 -- Paddy Johns (v New Zealand, Japan, Wales, France)

1999 -- Dion O Cuinneagain (v US, Australia, Romania, Argentina)

2003 -- Anthony Foley (v Romania, Australia); Eric Miller (v Namibia); Victor Costello (v Argentina, France)

2007 -- Denis Leamy (v Namibia, Georgia, France, Argentina)

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport