Tuesday 23 January 2018

England coach Eddie Jones' tenure to begin with Autumn internationals against Australia, South Africa, Argentina and Fiji

Eddie Jones
Eddie Jones

Tom Allnutt

England will play South Africa, Fiji, Argentina and Australia in next year's autumn internationals as part of the Old Mutual Wealth Series.

Eddie Jones, who was appointed England's new head coach a fortnight ago, will face his native Australia in the final match of the series on Saturday, December 3.

Fiji have also been added to the list. The Islanders finished fourth in Pool A at this year's World Cup, following defeats to England, Australia and Wales.

World Cup semi-finalists South Africa are England's first autumn opponents on Saturday, November 12 before they play Fiji on Saturday, November 19 and Argentina on Saturday, November 26.

England full-back Mike Brown said: "It's great to be able to take on four such quality teams on back to back weekends. It allows us to test ourselves against some high calibre opposition and it's great that Old Mutual Wealth is supporting the series."

England will also take on Wales in a capped match at Twickenham on Sunday, May 29 for the Old Mutual Wealth Cup.

England Women have home fixtures against France on Wednesday, November 9 and Canada on Saturday, November 26, either side of an away match against Ireland on Sunday, November 13.

Press Association

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport