Friday 24 November 2017

Brad Thorn on the bench for RaboDirect final against Ospreys

BRAD Thorn has been left on the bench for Leinster’s RaboDirect Pro12 final against the Ospreys at the RDS on Sunday.

Devin Toner will start in the second row, making it his 97th appearance for the province.

There are also several changes to the pack, with Heinke van der Merwe joining Sean Cronin and Mike Ross in the front row.

Jamie Heaslip teams up in the back row with Shane Jennings and Kevin McLaughlin, while Sean O’Brien is out injured.

The backline is unchanged from the side that started last weekend’s Heineken Cup against routed Ulster.

But Cian Healy will face a late fitness test.

Leinster will line out with 13 internationals. The match is a sell-out.

Leinster XV:

15 Rob Kearney, 14 Fergus McFadden, 13, Brian O'Driscoll 12 Gordon D'Arcy, 11 Isa Nacewa, 10 Jonathan Sexton

9 Eoin Reddan, 1 Heinke van der Merwe, 2 Sean Cronin, 3 Mike Ross, 4 Leo Cullen (capt), 5 Devin Toner, 6 Kevin McLaughlin, 7 Shane Jennings, 8 Jamie Heaslip


16 Richardt Strauss, 17 Cian Healy/Jack McGrath, 18 Nathan White, 19 Brad Thorn, 20 Dominic Ryan, 21 John Cooney, 22 Ian Madigan, 23 David Kearney

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport