Sunday 21 January 2018

Heineken Cup: Connacht make three changes for away clash with ’Quins reporters

CONNACHT have made three changes to their side from that which lost to Ulster for their opening Heineken Cup clash away to Harlequins tomorrow night.

Eoin Griffin returns to take his place in the centre, Gavin Duffy returns to full-back and Tiernan O'Halloran move back to the wing.

Centre Dave McSharry stays at No 12 and half-backs Paul O'Donohoe and Miah Nikora are retained.

The replacements see Henry Fa'afili return to the squad after a knock that kept him out of the Ulster clash.

He joins Niall O'Connor and Frank Murphy as the replacement backs. Both have featured in the competition previously with Ulster and the Leicester Tigers.

Ethienne Reynecke, Ronan Loughney and Dylan Rogers make up the front row replacements while Dave Gannon and TJ Anderson the other replacement forwards.

The team: 15 Gavin Duffy (c) 14 Brian Tuohy 13 Eoin Griffin 12 Dave McSharry 11 Tiernan O'Halloran 10 Miah Nikora 9 Paul O'Donohoe 1 Brett Wilkinson 2 Adrian Flavin 3 Rodney Ah You 4 Michael Swift 5 Mike McCarthy 6 John Muldoon 7 Ray Ofisa 8 George Naoupu

Subs: 16 Ethienne Reynecke 17 Ronan Loughney 18 Dylan Rogers 19 Dave Gannon 20 TJ Anderson 21 Frank Murphy 22 Niall O'Connor 23 Henry Fa'afili

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport