Thursday 22 March 2018

Boxing: IABA confirm two squads for upcoming events

THE Irish Amateur Boxing Association (IABA) have confirmed two squads -- and one box-off -- for the Elite Tammer Multi-Nations in Tampere, Finland and the 2012 AIBA World Youth Championships in Yerevan, Armenia.

Olympic silver medalist Ken Egan and European bronze medalists John Joe Joyce and Ross Hickey along with David Oliver Joyce, Con Sheehan, Willie McLaughlin, Conrad Cummings and Michael Nevin make up the eight-man squad in Finland.

Meanwhile, Keith Flavin, Kurt Walker, Chris Nevin, Hughie Nevin, David Roche and Stephen Mulholland will represent Ireland in Yerevan.

Irish Independent

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport