Tuesday 24 April 2018

Mickey Harte makes changes for Mayo showdown

Tyrone manager Mickey Harte
Tyrone manager Mickey Harte
Cormac Byrne

Cormac Byrne

Mickey Harte makes two changes for Mayo showdown Tyrone manager Mickey Harte has made two changes to his starting XV for this Sunday's All-Ireland semi-final against Mayo.

Connor McAliskey replaces Martin Penrose, who is suspended after his sending off in the quarter-final victory over Monaghan.

The only other change comes in defence with Ryan McKenna preferred to 2003 All-Ireland winner Dermot Carlin.

The Cavanagh brothers continue at midfield and are on a collision course with the Mayo's OShea brothers in what should provide an intriguing subplot to this weekend's clash.

Tyrone team to face Mayo

1 Pascal McConnell

2 Ryan McKenna

3 Conor Clarke

4 Cathal McCarron

5 Ciaran McGinley

6 Peter Harte

7 Conor Gormley

8 Colm Cavanagh

9 Sean Cavanagh

10 Matthew Donnelly

11 Mark Donnelly

12 Joe McMahon

13 Darren McCurry

14 Stephen O’Neill

15 Connor McAliskey

Online Editors

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport