Tuesday 20 March 2018

Inaugural winners of Sport Tourism Awards

Fifteen organisations and venues across Ireland and Europe were selected as the inaugural recipients of the Shannon Group European Sport Tourism Awards at King John's Castle.

Among the categories was the Irish Independent-sponsored Sport Tourism Sponsorship of the Year Award, which went to Vodafone Ireland.

Other winners were Westport - European Sport Tourism Town of the Year; MTB Park Ballyhoura - European Sport Tourism Venue; Killary Gaelforce - National Sport Tourism Innovation; and Cycle Against Suicide - Charity Sport Tourism Event of The Year.

Sunday Independent

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport