Sunday 17 November 2019

Skehill, Wade return to Galway squad

Goalkeeper James Skehill and forward Kerril Wade have been recalled to the Galway hurling squad as they prepare for the Leinster championship.

Skehill, released from the squad last December, and Wade, who last featured in the championship three years ago, have been called into what manager John McIntyre has stressed is a training panel rather than championship squad.

Forward James Regan, an All-Ireland minor winner two years ago, has also been drafted in.

Five players -- goalkeeper John Grealish, defender David Hayes, midfielder Niall Cahalan and forwards Joseph Cooney and Brian Murphy -- have been released, but McIntyre said they could return.

Irish Independent

The Left Wing: Champions Cup preview, the World Cup hangover and Joe Schmidt's next team

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport