Monday 20 November 2017

O'Dwyer hits mark

Kilburn Gaels were crowned senior champions for the first time in their 13-year history after a fine win over Sean Treacys.

Michael O'Dywer fired in two goals inside 10 minutes, though he missed a penalty later on in the half, and John Reddan added a third with four minutes left.

Scorers --Kilburn Gaels: M O'Dwyer 2-1 (0-1f), J Reddan 1-2, R O'Connor 0-5, D Kinsella 0-2 (0-1f) S Olden 0-1 Sean Treacys: D Barron (0-1'65'),D Maher 0-2 each, J Fahy, J Holohan, T Delaney 0-1 each.

Kilburn Gaels -- JJ Burke; Cathal Forde, L Quigley, B Forde; P Fennessy, Colm Forde, K Kennedy; N Forde, E Morrissey; D Kinsella, J Reddan, S Olden; R O'Connor, M O'Dwyer, M Lenihan. Subs: D Dennehy for Lenihan (51); G Lane for Olden (58); M Feeney for Fennessy (59); B McGovern for Cathal Forde (59).

Sean Treacys -- M Walsh; E Phelan, P Doyle, S Casey; N Murphy, M Arrigan, G Fitzgerald; D Barron, J Fahy; D Skehan, T Breen, K Murphy; J Holohan, D Maher, T Delaney. Subs: K Richardson for Skehan (40); A Webster for Fahy (45); D O'Connor for Phelan (47).

Ref -- J Howlin (London).

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport