| 4°C Dublin

Glennon blasts Limerick to title

Limerick 2-16

Tipperary 2-12

Wing-forward Denis Glennon hit 0-6 as Limerick won their first Munster Intermediate title since 1998 against Tipperary at Semple Stadium last night.

Scorers -- Limerick: D O'Connor 0-6 (3f), D O'Neill, P McNamara 1-1 each, A O'Connor 0-4 (3f), D Moloney 0-2, A Brennan, P O'Reilly 0-1 each. Tipperary: N Hogan 2-5 (0-4f), M Harding, T Minogue 0-2 each, C Dillon, A Fitzgerald, JB McCarthy (65) 0-1 each.

TIPPERARY -- M Ryan; L Mackey, M Costello, R Sherlock; E Hanley, JB McCarthy, J Lillis; T Minogue, M Harding; N Hogan, C Dillon, G Ryan; J Ryan, D Morrissey, P Maher.

Subs: R O'Meara for J Ryan (h/t), K Maher for Mackey (inj, 35), A Fitzgerald for Dillon (39), M Phelan for Morrissey (53), P Morrissey for O'Meara (60 + 1).

LIMERICK -- B Hennessy; T Condon, C Carey, G O'Leary; D Stapleton, Damien Moloney, S Walsh; A Brennan, P O'Brien; David Moloney, P O'Reilly, D O'Connor; D O'Neill, P McNamara, A O'Connor.

Subs: L Walsh for Stapleton (45), R O'Neill for Brennan (48), E Ryan for D O'Neill (50), S O'Neill for L Walsh (58), D Hanley for McNamara (60).

Ref -- P Casey (Waterford).

Sport Newsletter

Get the best analysis and comment from our award-winning team of writers and columnists with our free newsletter.

This field is required

Most Watched