Friday 6 December 2019

Gaelic Games Fixtures


Dr Harty Cup SH 'A' Final Replay

Nenagh: Thurles CBS v Ardscoil Rís Limerick, 2.30.



Division 1

Omagh: Tyrone v Cork, 7.30, D Coldrick (Meath), Setanta Ireland.

Parnell Park: Dublin v Monaghan, 7.30, M Deegan (Laois), Setanta 1.

Celtic Park: Derry v Mayo, 7.30, C Reilly (Meath).

Division 2

Ballybofey: Donegal v Down, 7.30, P McEnaney (Monaghan).

Division 3

Kingspan Breffni Park: Cavan v Wexford, 7.30, J McKee (Armagh).

Division 4

Gaelic Grounds: Limerick v Waterford, 7.30, J Lynch (Kerry).


Division 2

Cusack Park: Westmeath v Kildare, 2.30, F Smith (Meath).

Leinster MFL

Round 2

Offaly Venue: Offaly v Louth, D Maher (Westmeath), 2.30.

Maguire Park, Ballinalee: Longford v Wicklow, N Ward (Westmeath), 2.30.

Munster VS H'A' final

Abbeyfeale: Causeway Comp v Hazelwood Col, 1.0.


(2.30 unless stated)


Division 1

Pearse Stadium: Galway v Kerry, Michael Duffy (Sligo), TG4 deferred.

Division 2

Cusack Park: Westmeath v Laois, V Neary (Mayo).

Crossmaglen: Armagh v Kildare, J McQuillan ( Cavan).

Thurles: Tipperary v Meath, 12.45, T Lynch (Kerry).

Division 3

Markievicz Park: Sligo v Offaly, F Flynn (Leitrim).

Hyde Park: Roscommon v Antrim, T Quigley (Dublin).

Brewster Park, Enniskillen: Fermanagh v Louth, M Sludden (Tyrone).

Division 4

Dr Cullen Park: Carlow v Kilkenny, M McGann (Clare).

Pearse Park: Longford v Wicklow, P Kneel (Louth).

Ruislip: London v Clare, 1.30, P Finnegan (Louth).


Division 1

Thurles: Tipperary v Galway, J Sexton (Cork).

Páirc Ui Chaoimh: Cork v Kilkenny, D Murphy (Wexford), TG4 live.

Tullamore: Offaly v Dublin, A Stapleton (Laois).

Fraher Field, Dungarvan: Waterford v Limerick, J Ryan (Tipperary).

Division 2

Cusack Park: Clare v Wexford, D O'Driscoll (Limerick).

Ballygalget: Down v Carlow, O Elliott (Antrim).

Casement Park: Antrim v Laois, G Devlin (Armagh).

Division 3A

Tralee: Kerry v Meath, M O'Connor (Limerick).

Crossmaglen: Armagh v London, 12.45, R Mathews (Antrim).

Castlebar: Mayo v Derry, P Greene (Galway).

Division 3B

Arklow: Wicklow v Sligo, P Casey (Waterford).

Swords: Fingal v Donegal, C Groome (Offaly).

Drogheda: Louth v Roscommon, D Magee (Down).

Division 4

Irvinestown: Fermanagh v Cavan, 12.45, E Hasson (Derry).

Carrick-on-Shannon: Leitrim v South Down, J O'Rourke (Monaghan).

Inniskeen: Monaghan v Longford, G Duffy (Antrim).


All-Ireland club SHC final

Croke Park: Ballyhale Shamrocks (Kilkenny) v Portumna (Galway), 2.0, C McAllister (Cork), Live TG4.

All Ireland club SFC final

Croke Park: Kilmurry-Ibrickane (Clare) v St Gall's (Antrim), 3.45, D Fahy (Longford), Live TG4.

Ladies Football


(2.0 unless stated)

NFL Division 1

Portmarnock: Dublin v Monaghan, G Corrigan (Down).

Augher: Tyrone v Cork, T McShea (Donegal).

Listowel: Kerry v Mayo, 2.15, MJ O'Keefe (Cork).

Ballinasloe: Galway v Laois, L McDonagh (Sligo).

Division 2

Ballyshannon: Donegal v Clare, 1.0, S McIntyre (Tyrone).

Saval: Down v Armagh, M Henry (Monaghan).

Geevagh: Sligo v Kildare, G Guinan (Galway).

New Inn: Tipperary v Meath, 4.0, G McMahon (Dublin).

Division 3

Dr Hyde Park: Roscommon v Cavan, G Carmody (Mayo).

Wexford Park: Wexford v Wicklow, P Kehoe (Carlow).

Brookeborough: Fermanagh v Longford, 4.0, E McElroy (Down).

Westmeath: Westmeath v Waterford, 4.0, V Hardiman (Roscommon).

Division 4

Casement Park: Antrim v Limerick, 12.0, B McAllion (Tyrone).

Kilkenny: Kilkenny v Offaly, M Doherty (Wexford).



ALL-IRELAND U-16 'A' C'ship

Group 1 -- The Ragg: Tipperary v Cork, E Mansfield (Kilkenny), 2.30.

Group 2 -- Duggan Park, Ballinasloe: Galway v Kilkenny, M Sheehan (Cork), 1.0; Wexford v Dublin, Monamolin, W Cole (Cork), 2.0.

ALL-IRELAND U-16 'B' C'ship

Group 1 -- Liatroim GAC: Down v Armagh, C Cunning (Antrim); Antrim venue: Antrim v Derry, Ref: TBA.

Group 2 -- Offaly venue: Offaly v Waterford, A Ryan (Limerick); Clonad: Laois v Limerick, Ref: TBA, 12.0.


Group 1 -- Tyrone venue: Tyrone v Donegal, Ref: TBA.

Group 2 -- Roscommon venue: Roscommon v Mayo, Ref: TBA.

Group 3 -- Carlow venue: Carlow v Westmeath, Ref: TBA; St Laurence's: Kildare v Meath, Ref: TBA, 12.0.



Group 1 -- Dublin Venue TBA: Dublin v Galway, A Lagrue (Kildare); Clare Venue: Clare v Wexford.

Group 2 -- Cork: Cork v Tipperary, E MacSuibhne (Dublin).

Division 2

Group 2 -- Cork Venue: Cork v Tipperary, G O'Dowd (Limerick); Antrim venue: Antrim v Offaly, S McGuigan (Derry); Halfway venue TBA: Derry v Kilkenny, K O'Brien (Dublin).

Division 3

Mullaghbawn: Armagh v Kildare, 2.0; Dublin venue: Dublin v Meath; Roscommon Venue: Roscommon v Laois.

Division 4

Westmeath venue: Westmeath v Tyrone, D Ryan (Dublin).

Who is your sportstar of the year?

Vote in the Irish Independent Sport Star Awards and you could win the ultimate sports prize.

Prizes include, tickets to Ireland's against Scotland in the Six Nations, All Ireland football and hurling final tickets and much more.

Simply click here to register your vote

Irish Independent

The Left Wing: The problem with the Champions Cup, the Stephen Larkham effect and trouble in Welsh rugby

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport