Tuesday 12 December 2017

Full-forward line leads the way as Lisbellaw take title

Lisbellaw (Fermanagh) 3-14 Cloughmills (Antrim) 2-10
Ulster Club IHC final

A goal from each of their full-forward line of Sean Corrigan, Declan McGarry and Ciaran Corrigan helped Fermanagh champions Lisbellaw to victory.

The winners went in at the break leading 2-10 to 1-5 and a rampant third quarter saw them scoring a further 1-7 without reply to seal the issue.

Scorers -- Lisbellaw: J Duffy 0-7 (6f) S Corrigan, D McGarry 1-2 each, C Corrigan 1-0, A Breslin, M Slevin J P McGarry 0-1 each. Cloughmills: M Devlin 1-3, L Kearns 0-4 (2f), S Smyth 1-0, A Smiley, R Laverty, J Doherty (f) 0-1 each.

Lisbellaw -- D McPhillips; N Carson, F Bannon, D Teague; A Breslin, M Slevin, K Kehoe; R Bogue J Duffy; JP McGarry, M Teague, P Timoney; S Corrigan; D McGarry, C Corrigan. Subs: B McGarry for P Timoney (44).

Cloughmills -- A McNeill; M Dobbin, D Morrison, S Martin; J McGuckian, A Smiley, R Laverty; J Doherty, M Morrison; M Devlin, L Connolly, C McKernan; S Smyth, C Laverty, L Kearns. Sub: S McKendry for C McKernan (53).

Ref -- B Sweeney (Cavan).

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport