Tuesday 20 February 2018

Davy Fitzgerald names unchanged side for All-Ireland replay

Clare boss Davy Fitgerald
Clare boss Davy Fitgerald

Clare boss Davy Fitzgerald has named an unchanged team for the third game running as he prepares for Saturday's All-Ireland hurling replay.

Fitzgerald has kept faith with the same team that beat Limerick in the semi-final and dominated the final for long periods before they had to be rescued by a miraculous Domhnaill O'Donovan point in injury time to force a replay.

Clare go into this weekend's game as slight underdogs.

Clare team to face Cork: Patrick Kelly; Domhnaill O'Donovan, David McInerney, Cian Dillon; Brendan Bugler, Pat Donnellan (c) Patrick O’Connor; Conor Ryan, Colm Galvin; John Conlon, Tony Kelly Colin Ryan; Padraig Collins, Darach Honan, Conor McGrath.


Online Editors

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport