| 11.1°C Dublin

Barry-Murphy rings changes for Portlaoise trip


Pa Cronin returns from injury as captain for Cork

Pa Cronin returns from injury as captain for Cork


Pa Cronin returns from injury as captain for Cork

Cork have made eight changes from the side that drew with Limerick for tomorrow night's trip to Portlaoise

As Eoin Cadogan and Aidan Walsh are with the county football squad, Jimmy Barry-Murphy has shuffled his deck for the round two clash, welcoming captain Pa Cronin back from injury.

Goalkeeper Darren McCarty, Stephen McDonnell, Colm Spillane and Paul Haughney all start, but Conor Lehane is out with a knee problem as the Rebels take on a Laois team who shocked Offaly last week.

Tipperary have opted for consistency and made just one change for their eagerly-awaited clash with Kilkenny at Nowlan Park on Sunday. Eamon O'Shea has drafted Paddy Stapleton in for John O'Dwyer in the only change from the side that beat Waterford.

Tipperary (SH v Kilkenny) – D Gleeson; C Barrett, C O'Mahony, M Cahill; S McGrath, P Maher, P Stapleton; B Maher, C O'Brien; K Bergin, N McGrath, J Woodlock; S Callanan, P Murphy, J Forde.

Cork (SH v Laois) – D McCarthy; S O'Neill, S McDonnell, C Spillane; M Ellis, C Joyce, W Egan; L McLoughlin, P Haughney; S Harndey, J Coughlan, M O'Sullivan; A Cadogan, P Horgan.

Limerick (SH v Antrim) – N Quaid; S Walshe, T Condon, M Carmody; P O'Brien, W McNamara, G O'Mahony; D O'Grady, P Brown; T Ryan, J Ryan, C Allis; T O'Brien, T Quaid, S Tobin

Derry (sh v Westmeath) – D McDermott; M Warnock, A Rafferty, E McGuckin; S McCullagh, L Hinphey, K Hinphey; O McCloskey, S McCloskey; B Rogers, P McCloskey, A Grant; J O'Dwyer, D O'Neill, C Convery

Irish Independent