Monday 11 December 2017

G-Mac claims writers' prize

GRAEME McDOWELL is likely to finish 2010 with more feathers in his cap than an Indian chief – the Portrush man was last night named Player of the Year by the Association of Golf Writers (of Britain and Ireland).

McDowell is the third Irish player to win the prestigious AGW Trophy, preceded only by World Golf Hall of Famer ChristyO’Connor (1977) and Padraig Harrington (2007 and 2008).

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport