| 13.1°C Dublin

Executives set for Allianz tee-off

THE 16th consecutive staging of the Allianz-Irish Independent Executive Trophy tees off at the highly acclaimed Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links on Tuesday, April 17.

Brendan Murphy, CEO of Allianz Ireland plc, is looking forward to welcoming the captains, lady captains and honorary officers to the first of five qualifying events in the 2012 campaign.

"We in Allianz are delighted to once more be presenting this unique event in partnership with the Irish Independent. It has been a huge success and the longevity of the event is testament to its popularity with the captains and the clubs," he said.

"In that context, it is appropriate to express our thanks to the host venues we will be visiting in 2012: Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links (April 17); Malone (May 24); Adare Manor Hotel & Golf Resort (June 26); Mount Juliet (July 12); Galway Bay (August 16) and of course The K Club, where the final will be played on September 6."

The draw for the Allianz-Irish Independent Executive Trophy qualifier at Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links, Tuesday, April 17 (two tee start):

First Tee: 9.30 Hermitage: C Deignan, A Carr, N Acton; 9.39 St Anne's: D Murran, C Hughes, D O'Mordha; 9.48 The Island: T Bell, C Linnane, H Collier; 9.57 Portmarnock Links: F Brennan, M Cassidy, J Rowley; 10.06: Grange: P Walsh, A McGrogan, M Jones; 10.15: Elm Park: P Kelly, AM Ryan, J Kenny; 10.24: K Club: J Kirwan, M Fitzgerald, A Crinion; 10.33: Clontarf: S Smith, E Gilroy, D Killen; 10.42: Castle: P Taggart, V Cosgrave, M Bollard; 10.51: Powerscourt: G Cummins, B Browne, J Shiel.

8th Tee: 9.30: Howth: E Brennan, A Magner-Lyons, M O'Connor; 9.39: Malahide: F Moran, L Lillis, D Lennon; 9.48: Westmanstown: WF Cooper, S Hickey, E Henry; 9.57: Baltinglass: B Doogue, G Doyle, J Murray; 10.06: Newlands: J Whelan, S Byrne, C Hannaway; 10.15: Luttrellstown: A McCormack, B Ardagh, AN Other; 10.24: Carton House: J Gillespie, M Mooney, B Cunningham; 10.33: Greystones: J Langrell, P Barry, N Earls; 10.42: Stackstown: D Gregan, B McInerney, E Flaherty.

Irish Independent