| 13.6°C Dublin

The 45 Championship games to be shown on RTE and Sky Sports this summer revealed


Sky Sports GAA presenters Rachel Wyse and Jamesie O’Connor.

Sky Sports GAA presenters Rachel Wyse and Jamesie O’Connor.

Sky Sports GAA presenters Rachel Wyse and Jamesie O’Connor.

The 45 Senior GAA Championship Games televised live this Summer have been revealed, with RTÉ covering 32 matches, while 13 games are exclusive to Sky Sports.

The State broadcaster will kick start the live coverage with the meeting of Donegal and Tyrone in the Ulster Championship on May 17th, while a week later the RTÉ cameras are at Cavan v Monaghan, and in Semple Stadium for Clare v Limerick in the Munster SHC opener.

A total of six provincial finals will be live on RTÉ, with the Hurling and Football deciders in Leinster and Munster along with the Ulster and Connacht Football finals to be shown.

Sky Sports opening fixture is the Leinster SFC quarter-final on June 6th, with Kildare to face Laois or Carlow.

A fortnight later, Sky will show the Leinster SHC semi-final involving either Dublin or Galway and Carlow/Antrim/Laois/Westmeath or Offaly, and the Connacht Football semi-final with Sligo facing either Roscommon or London.

Sky are also set to broadcast an Ulster SFC semi-final, eight Qualifiers and two of the All-Ireland Football quarter-finals.

All of the Senior Football and Hurling semi-finals and finals will be live on both RTÉ and Sky.

Meanwhile, TG4 will continue to broadcast the All-Ireland Minor Hurling and Football Semi-finals and Finals live.

GAAGO is set to broadcast all of the above games live, along with the Under 21 Football and Hurling Finals.

Details of other games to be shown on GAAGo are too be confirmed. GAAGo will also broadcast the Sunday Game Highlights show Internationally for the first time.

Full list of Live TV games:

May 17th: Ulster SFC, Donegal v Tyrone RTÉ2

May 24th: Ulster SFC, Cavan v Monaghan; Munster SHC Clare v Limerick (Both RTÉ2)

May 31st: Leinster SHC, Dublin v Galway; Leinster SFC Dublin v Offaly/Longford (Both RTÉ2)

June 6th: Leinster SFC, Kildare v Laois/Carlow (SKY)

June 7th: Ulster SFC, Derry v Down; Munster SHC SF Cork v Waterford (Both RTÉ2)

June 14th: Ulster SFC, Armagh v Donegal/Tyrone; Connacht SFC SF: Mayo v New York/Galway/Leitrim (Both RTÉ2)

June 20th: Leinster SHC SF; Connacht SFC SF Sligo v Roscommon/London (Both SKY)

June 21st: Leinster SHC SF; (Involving Kilkenny); Munster SHC SF (Involving Tipperary) (Both RTÉ2)

June 27th: Ulster SFC SF; (SKY)

June 28th: Both Leinster SFC SF’s (RTÉ2)

July 4th: Foot/Hurl Championship Qualifier (SKY); Foot/Hurl Championship Qualifier (RTÉ2)

July 5th: Munster SFC Final; Leinster SHC Final (Both RTÉ2)

July 11th: Foot/Hurl Championship Qualifier (SKY); Foot/Hurl Championship Qualifier (RTÉ2)

July 12th: Leinster SFC Final; Munster SHC Final (Both RTÉ2)

July 18th: Two Championship Qualifiers (Both SKY)

July 19th: Ulster SFC Final; Connacht SFC Final (Both RTÉ2)

July 25th: Two Championship Qualifiers (Both SKY)

July 26th: Two All-Ire SHC Quarter-Finals (Both RTÉ2)

August 1st: Two Championship Qualifiers (Both SKY)

August 2nd: Two All-Ireland SFC Quarter-Finals (Both RTÉ2)

August 8th: Two All-Ireland SFC Quarter-Finals (Both SKY)

August 9th: All-Ire SHC Semi-Final (RTÉ2 & SKY)

August 16th: All-Ire SHC Semi-Final (RTÉ2 & SKY)

August 23rd: All-Ire SFC Semi-Final (RTÉ2 & SKY)

August 30th: All-Ire SFC Semi-Final (RTÉ2 & SKY)

Sept 6th: All-Ire SHC Final (RTÉ2 & SKY)

Sept 20th: All-Ire SFC Final (RTÉ2 & SKY)


All-Ireland Under 21 Final looks set to be moved

The Eirgrid All-Ireland Under 21 Football Final between Tipperary and Tyrone looks set to be moved from Páirc Tailteann, Navan next Saturday.

Páirc Tailteann had been announced as the venue earlier this week, but there are concerns about the pitch surface at present, with Parnell Park in Dublin now the most likely contender to host the game.

Portlaoise, Tullamore and Kingspan Breffni Park were other venues considered, but given their proximity to either of the competing counties it is unlikely they will be considered.

Tipperary will take part in their first ever All-Ireland Final, after only picking up their second Munster title this year, with Parnell Park the venue for their first ever All-Ireland semi-final, when they were beaten by Donegal.

Tyrone are back in the decider for the first time since 2003, where they lost to Dublin.

The Red Hands have annexed four titles to date, and last picked up the Clarke Cup in 2001.

The final will be televised live by TG4.

Online Editors