| 14.8°C Dublin

O'dowd names selectors


Meath manager Mick O'Dowd

Meath manager Mick O'Dowd


Meath manager Mick O'Dowd

Brendan Murphy (Trim) and Declan McCabe (Summerhill) were ratified as selectors for the Meath senior football team for 2016 at last night's county board meeting in Navan.

The duo were named by manager Mick O'Dowd and they take over from Sean Kelly and Trevor Giles who stepped down following the county's exit from this year' s championship following the defeat to Tyrone

Meanwhile Tipperary's Johnny Ryan will take charge of this weekend's Bord Gáis Energy All-Ireland U21 HC final in Semple Stadium. Ryan was standby referee at last Sunday's senior final but he will be the man in the middle as Limerick take on Wexford in Thurles at 7.0pm.

Irish Independent