Sunday 22 April 2018

Mayo management resist calls to include Barry and Andy Moran for replay

Mayo GAA announce fifteen to face Dublin in All-Ireland semi-final replay

Andy Moran makes his speech to accept last year’s Connacht SFC trophy
Andy Moran makes his speech to accept last year’s Connacht SFC trophy

MAYO management have resisted calls to include Barry and Andy Moran as they picked the same 15 to play Dublin in the All-Ireland semi-final replay.

Mayo GAA announced the side to play the Dubs tonight after much demand to see the Ballaghaderreen and Castlebar Mitchels club men play in the much anticipated fixture.

"The management team of Noel Connelly & Pat Holmes have decided to keep faith in the same 15 that started last Sunday's drawn game which means Robert Hennelly and David Drake retain their places in the team," Mayo GAA said in a statement.

Donal Vaughan has also been named in the team after recovering from a shoulder injury in last week's drawn game at Croke Park. 

The Mayo senior football team to face Dublin in the All-Ireland Senior Football Championship Semi-Final Replay on Saturday,  September 5th at 5.0 in GAA headquarters are as follows:



1.    Robert Hennelly - Breaffy

2.    Ger Cafferkey - Ballina Stephenites

3.    Donal Vaughan - Ballinrobe

4.    Keith Higgins - Ballyhaunis (C)

5.    Lee Keegan - Westport

6.    Chris Barrett - Belmullet

7.    Colm Boyle - Davitts

8.    Seamus O'Shea - Breaffy

9.    Tom Parsons - Charlestown Sarsfields

10.  Diarmuid O'Connor - Ballintubber

11.  Aidan O'Shea - Breaffy

12.  Kevin McLoughlin - Knockmore

13.  David Drake - Ballaghaderreen

14.  Cillian O'Connor - Ballintubber

15.  Jason Doherty – Burrishoole

Online Editors

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport