| 12.3°C Dublin

Wexford make one change for All Ireland Under 21 final


Wexford U-21 manager JJ Doyle

Wexford U-21 manager JJ Doyle


Wexford U-21 manager JJ Doyle

Wexford u21 hurling boss JJ Doyle has named his side to play Clare on Saturday evening in Thurles in the All Ireland Under 21 hurling final.

The Model County have made one change from the semi-final win over Galway  with Oylgate-Glenbrien man Jim White coming in for Jim White. Wexford defeated Kilkenny, Offaly, Dublin and Galway on their way to the final.

Wexford team

1 Oliver O Leary (Buffers Alley);  2 Andrew Kenny (Buffers Alley); 3 Liam Ryan (Rapparres); 4 Eoin Conroy (Naomh Eanna); 5 Jim White (Oylgate-Glenbrien); 6 Shane O’Gorman (Adamstown); 7 Jack O’Connor (St.Martin’s); 8 Aidan Nolan (Half Way House Bunclody); 9 Conor Devitt (Ballyfad); 10 Jack Guiney (Rathnure); 11Gary Moore (Glynn-Barntown); 12 Padraig Foley (Crossabeg-Ballymurn); 13 Rhys Clarke (Faythe Harriers) 14 Conor McDonald (Naomh Eanna) 15Kevin Foley (Rapparees)        

Subs: 16 Luke White (St. Martin’s); 17 Garret Foley (Fethard); 18 Ruairi Tubritt (Fethard); 19 James Cash (Shelmaliers) 20 Conor O’Leary (Oulart –The Ballagh) 21 Gavin Bailey (Ferns) 22 Tony Ffrench (Adamstown) 23 Peter Sutton (Oulart –The Ballagh); 24 David Dunne (Davidstown-Courtnacuddy)

Online Editors