Thursday 5 December 2019

Kelly and McInerney return for Clare for Wexford clash

Cathal McInerney, Clare. Picture: Stephen McCarthy / SPORTSFILE
Cathal McInerney, Clare. Picture: Stephen McCarthy / SPORTSFILE

Cliona Foley

All-Ireland hurling champions Clare have made two changes from their loss to Cork for their qualifier with Wexford.

Patrick Kelly returns to replace Donal Tuohy in goals and Cathal McInerney gets the nod to replace Peter Duggan in attack. Both Cian Dillon and Colm Galvin, who have been carrying injuries, have been named to start.

CLARE (SH v Wexford) - P Kelly; C Dillon, D McInerney, J Browne; B Bugler, C Ryan, P O'Connor; C Galvin, P Donnellan; J Conlon, T Kelly, C Ryan; P Collins,C McGrath, C McInerney.

GAA Newsletter

Expert GAA analysis straight to your inbox.

Who is your sportstar of the year?

Vote in the Irish Independent Sport Star Awards and you could win the ultimate sports prize.

Prizes include, tickets to Ireland's against Scotland in the Six Nations, All Ireland football and hurling final tickets and much more.

Simply click here to register your vote

Online Editors

The Throw In: From 1955 heartbreak to 2019's five in-a-row - Inside the Decades of the Dubs

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport