Monday 19 March 2018

Galway and Antrim in Leinster

Martin Breheny

Martin Breheny

* Galway won eight (Laois 2, Offaly 2, Westmeath 2, Wexford 1, Kilkenny 1), drawn one (Offaly) and lost four (Kilkenny 2, Dublin 2) of 13 Leinster championship games over the last five years. They won one title (2012), lost two finals (2010/2013) and two semi-finals (2009/2011).

* Antrim have won six (Westmeath 3, Laois, Carlow and London) and lost five (Dublin, Offaly, Wexford, Westmeath and Laois) of 11 games over the last five years. Four of the victories (Westmeath, Carlow, London, Laois) came in this year's qualifier group clashes.

Irish Independent

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport