Friday 23 March 2018

Dublin change three from league quarter-final defeat as they tackle Wexford in championship opener

Dublin boss Ger Cunningham has named his team for tomorrow's Leinster hurling championship quarter-final against Wexford at Croke Park.

The Corkman has made three changes from the team that lost to Limerick in the league quarter-final, with James Madden, Sean McGrath and Fiotan McGibb replaced with Shane Barrett, Daire Plunkett and Mark Schutte.

Dublin last won the Leinster championship in 2013, and last year the capital county were beaten in both the provincial and All-Ireland quarter-finals.

Throw-in at Croke Park is at 7.15pm as part of a double header with the Kildare v Wexford Leinster football championship quarter-final.


1. Conor Dooley (Ballyboden St Endas)

2. Eoghan O’Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille)

3. Cian O’Callaghan (Cuala)

4. Oisin Gough (Cuala)

5. Shane Barrett (Na Fianna)

6. Liam Rushe (St Pats Palmerstown)

7. Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields)

8. Darragh O’Connell (Cuala)

9. Johnny McCaffrey (Lucan Sarsfields)

10. Daire Plunkett (St Brigids)

11. Niall McMorrow (Ballyboden St Endas)

12. David Treacy (Cuala)

13. David O’Callaghan (Ballyboden St Endas)

14. Eamonn Dillon (Naomh Fionnbarra)

15. Mark Schutte (Cuala)

Online Editors

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport