Sport Hurling

Monday 18 December 2017

Capital losses - Sky Blue hurlers who have moved on

Dublin's Peter Kelly. Photo: Sportsfile
Dublin's Peter Kelly. Photo: Sportsfile Newsdesk Newsdesk

Ger Cunningham's latest shake-up of the Dublin senior hurling squad means that of the 20 players used by Anthony Daly for their breakthrough Leinster championship win in 2013, 12 have either stepped away from the panel or been axed by management.

Niall Corcoran, Peter Kelly (above), Stephen Hiney, Mikey Carton Johnny McCaffrey, Conal Keaney, Danny Sutcliffe, Paul Ryan, Shane Durkin, Simon Lambert, Joey Boland and Callum McCormack are no longer part of the panel for a variety of reasons.

2017 Dublin training panel - Shane Barrett (Na Fianna); Chris Bennett (Faughs), Cian Boland (St Oliver Plunketts/Eoghan Ruadh), Donal Burke (Na Fianna), Tom Connolly (St Vincent's), Eoghan Conroy (St Maurs), Chris Crummey (Lucan Sarsfields), Conor Dooley (Ballyboden St Enda's), Eamon Dillon (Naomh Fionnbarra), Oisin Gough (Cuala), James Madden (Ballyboden St Enda's), Gary Maguire (Ballyboden St Enda's), Canice Maher (St Jude's), Jake Malone (Cuala), Sean Moran (Cuala), Rian McBride (St Vincent's), Cian Mac Gabhann (Kilmacud Crokes), Fiontan McGibb (Setanta), Sean McGrath (Kilmacud Crokes), Niall McMorrow (Ballyboden St Enda's), Cian O'Callaghan (Cuala), David O'Callaghan (Ballyboden St Enda's), Darragh O'Connell (Cuala), Eoghan O'Donnell (Whitehall Colmcille), Ryan O'Dwyer (Kilmacud Crokes), Oisin O'Rorke (Kilmacud Crokes), Fionn O'Riain-Broin (St Jude's), Cian O'Sullivan (St Brigid's), Alex Quinn (Crumlin), Ben Quinn (Crumlin), Liam Rushe (St Pats), Mark Schutte (Cuala), Paul Schutte (Cuala), Paddy Smyth (Clontarf), David Treacy (Cuala), Jonathan Treacy (Na Fianna), Ronan Walsh (Kilmacud Crokes) Fergal Whitely (Kilmacud Crokes).

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport