Sunday 17 December 2017

Who are the CCCC?

Central Competitions Control Committee

The CCCC is appointed by the GAA president for the duration of his term and it comprises a chairman, the four provincial secretaries and four other nominees, plus a secretary from within the Croke Park staff.

It replaced what used to be known as the Games Administration Committee (GAC) and it has responsibility for scheduling and arranging all games under the control of Central Council (excluding referees appointments).

It is also responsible for discipline within those games and receives and makes the initial response to referees' match reports at national level.

The current CCCC is:

Seamus Woods (Tyrone, chairman)

Michael Delaney (Leinster, secretary)

Pat Fitzgerald (Munster, sec)

Danny Murphy (Ulster, sec)

Sean Prenty (Connacht, sec)

Jim Berry (Wexford)

Michael Burns (Monaghan)

Tommy Kilcoyne (Sligo)

John Reidy (Clare)

Pat Doherty (sec).

Irish Independent

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport