Wednesday 21 February 2018

Seanie Johnston returns for Cavan as they look to upset Tyrone in Division Two final

Cavan manager Terry Hyland has welcomed forward Seanie Johnston back into the starting XV for Sunday afternoon's all-Ulster Division Two final in Croke Park against Tyrone.

Johnston will line out at corner forward for Cavan, making up a potent full forward line along with Michael Argue and David Givney.

Mickey Harte has made four changes to his side, with Sean Cavanagh set to make his 220th appearance for Tyrone in the second-tier decider.

Justin McMahon, Tiernan McCann, Niall Sludden and Mark Bradley are all returned to the starting XV.

With both teams already assured of a place in Division One, fans will be hoping for an exciting contest when the ball is thrown in at 1.30pm on Sunday.




1. Raymond Galligan


2. Padraig Faulkner

3. Killian Clarke

4. Jason McLoughlin


5. Ciarán Brady

6. Conor Moynagh

7. Killian Brady


8. Tomas Corr

9. Liam Buchanan


10. Dara McVeety

11. Gearoid McKiernan

12. Martin Reilly


13. David Givney

14. Michael Argue

15. Sean Johnston




1. Michael O’Neill


2. Aidan McCrory

3. Ronan McNamee

4. Cathal McCarron


5. Rory Brennan

6. Justin McMahon

7. Tiernan McCann


8. Colm Cavanagh

9. Mattie Donnelly


10. Niall Sludden

11. Mark Bradley

12. Richard Donnelly


13. Connor McAliskey

14. Sean Cavanagh

15. Ronan O’Neill

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport