Saturday 24 February 2018

Roscommon make one change for Qualifier clash against Clare

Fergal Lennon in action for Roscommon
Fergal Lennon in action for Roscommon

Roscommon have made just one forced change for today's All Ireland Qualifier against Clare in Pearse Stadium.

Fergal Lennon comes in at left-half back for Sean Purcell, who injured himself in training last Tuesday night. Otherwise, it's the same side that were beaten by Galway in the Connacht final replay last weekend.

Roscommon (v Clare)

1 Darren O’Malley      (Michael Glaveys)

2  David Murray (Padraig Pearses)

3 Sean Mullooly           (Strokestown)

4 Niall McInerney   (St Brigids)

5 Sean McDermott        (Western Gaels)

6 John McManus   (Roscommon Gaels)

7 Fergal Lennon   (Clann na nGael)

8 Niall Daly       (Padraig Pearses)

9 Cathal Compton    (Strokestown)

10 Fintan Cregg      (Elphin)

11 Conor Devaney       (Kilbride)

12 David Keenan         (St Barrys)

13 Cathal Cregg (Western Gaels)

14 Senan Kilbride        (St Brigids)

15 Ciaran Murtagh C    (St Faithleachs) 


16 Geoffrey Claffey         (Castlerea St Kevins)

17 Cian Connolly      (Roscommon Gaels)

18. Diarmuid Murtagh     ( St Faithleachs)

19 Donie Shine       (Clann na nGael)

20 Enda Smith       (Boyle)

21 Ian Kilbride                ( St Brigids )

22 Kevin Higgins           (Western Gaels)

23 Niall Carty       (Padraig Pearses)

24 Niall Kilroy    (Fuerty)

25 Thomas Corcoran     (Strokestown)

26 Ultan Harney            (Clann na nGael)

Online Editors

Promoted Links

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Promoted Links

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport