| 6.4°C Dublin

National League team news: Mayo name strong side for All-Ireland rematch while Cody's Cats search for first win


Mayo have named a formidable side to face Dublin under lights tomorrow night at Croke Park.

Andy Moran, Cillian O'Connor, Kevin McLoughlin and Keith Higgins all start for the westerners, but there is no place in the starting team for Footballer of the Year Lee Keegan.

Mayo are looking to beat Dublin for the first time since 2012.

Meanwhile, Donnacha Walsh returns to the Kerry team to face Roscommon after his one game ban. The Kingdom are looking for their first win since the opening day against Donegal after two defeats against Mayo and Monaghan.

In hurling, Brian Cody named his team as Kilkenny look for their first league win of 2017.

MAYO: David Clarke; Donie Newcombe, Keith Higgins, Paddy Durcan; Stephen Coen, Colm Boyle, David Drake; Donal Vaughan, Jason Gibbons; Fergal Boland, Kevin McLoughlin, Diarmuid O'Connor; Evan Regan, Cillian O'Connor, Andy Moran.

TYRONE: Mickey O'Neill; Padraig Hampsey, Ronan McNamee, Cathal McCarron; Tiernan McCann, Justin McMahon, Aidan McCrory; Colm Cavanagh, Declan McClure; Conor Meyler, Niall Sludden, Peter Harte; Darren McCurry, Cathal McShane, Ronan O'Neill.

KERRY: Brendan Kealy; Shane Enright, Killian Young, Ronan Shanahan; Peter Crowley, Tadhg Morley, Peter Crowley; David Moran, Jack Barry; Kevin McCarthy, Jack Savage, Donnchadh Walsh; Barry John Keane, Paul Geaney, James O'Donoghue.

TIPPERARY: Daragh Mooney; Joe O'Dwyer, James Barry, Donagh Maher; Seamus Kennedy, Ronan Maher, Tomas Hamill; Brendan Maher, Barry Heffernan; Steven O'Brien, Niall O'Meara, Noel McGrath; John O'Dwyer, John McGrath, Aidan McCormack.

CLARE: Patrick Kelly; Oisin O'Brien, Cian Dillon, Seadna Morey; Brendan Bugler, Conor Cleary, Jamie Shanahan; David Fitzgerald, David Reidy; Aaron Cunningham, Cathal Malone, John Conlon; Podge Collins, Aron Shanagher, Cathal McInerney.

KILKENNY: Eoin Murphy; Paul Murphy, Padraig Walsh, Conor O'Shea; Conor Fogarty, Jason Cleere, Kieran Joyce; Cillian Buckley, Paddy Deegan; TJ Reid, Colin Fennelly, Richie Leahy; Richie Hogan, Conor Martin, Walter Walsh.

Online Editors