Wednesday 19 September 2018

Mayo's Andy Moran back to face All Ireland champions Dublin while David Clifford starts for Kerry

Andy Moran
Andy Moran

Andy Moran starts in the full forward line for Mayo in their Allianz League lash against Dublin this evening in McHale Park (7pm).

The 2017 Footballer of the Year started in Mayo's only League victory of the campaign so far - a one-point win over Monaghan - and was a used sub in the defeat against Kerry and played no part in the Galway loss.

Moran is one of four changes made by Stephen Rochford with Rob Hennelly replacing David Clarke in goal while David Drake and Adam Gallagher also come in and Paddy Durcan, Conor Loftus and Cillian O'Connor (suspended) drop out.

David Clifford is once again named in the Kerry team for their match against Galway.

Mayo (SF v Dublin): R Hennelly; C Crowe, G Cafferkey, E O’Donoghue; C Boyle, M Hall, D Drake; S Coen, J Gibbons; K McLoughlin, A O’Shea, D O’Connor; J Doherty, A Moran, A Gallagher.

Kerry (v Galway): Brian Kelly, Shane Enright, Jason Foley, Ronan Shanahan, Paul Murphy, Peter Crowley, Brian Ó Beaglaoich, Jack Barry, Barry O’Sullivan, Micheál Burns (Captain), Séan O’Shea, Stephen O’Brien, David Clifford, Paul Geaney, Barry John Keane

Online Editors

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport