Monday 19 March 2018

Mayo make one change for All-Ireland semi-final clash against Tipperary Newsdesk Newsdesk

Mayo manager Stephen Rochford has made one change to his side for Sunday's All-Ireland football semi-final against Tipperary.

Kevin Keane comes into the team in place of Alan Dillon and will line out at fullback. Mayo's last championship meeting with Tipperary was back in 2002, when the men from the west beat the Premier County by four points in a round 4 qualifier.

Both teams enter Sunday's game boosted by impressive quarter-final wins. Rochford's men edged Tyrone by 0-13 to 0-12 while Tipp blitzed Galway - who ended Mayo's six in-a-row bid in Connacht - by a scoreline of 3-13 to 1-10.

The game throws in at 3.30pm this Sunday in Croke Park.


Mayo team

1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)


2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)

3. Kevin Keane (Westport)

4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)


5. Lee Keegan (Westport)

6. Colm Boyle (Davitts)

7. Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)


8. Seamus O'Shea (Breaffy)

9. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)


10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)

11. Aidan O'Shea (Breaffy)

12. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)


13. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)

14. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)

15. Cillian O'Connor (captain) (Ballintubber)

Online Editors

Sport Newsletter

The best sport action straight to your inbox every morning.

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport