Thursday 23 January 2020

Mayo make one change for All-Ireland semi-final clash against Tipperary Newsdesk Newsdesk

Mayo manager Stephen Rochford has made one change to his side for Sunday's All-Ireland football semi-final against Tipperary.

Kevin Keane comes into the team in place of Alan Dillon and will line out at fullback. Mayo's last championship meeting with Tipperary was back in 2002, when the men from the west beat the Premier County by four points in a round 4 qualifier.

Both teams enter Sunday's game boosted by impressive quarter-final wins. Rochford's men edged Tyrone by 0-13 to 0-12 while Tipp blitzed Galway - who ended Mayo's six in-a-row bid in Connacht - by a scoreline of 3-13 to 1-10.

The game throws in at 3.30pm this Sunday in Croke Park.


Mayo team

1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)


GAA Newsletter

Expert GAA analysis straight to your inbox.

2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)

3. Kevin Keane (Westport)

4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)


5. Lee Keegan (Westport)

6. Colm Boyle (Davitts)

7. Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)


8. Seamus O'Shea (Breaffy)

9. Donal Vaughan (Ballinrobe)


10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)

11. Aidan O'Shea (Breaffy)

12. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)


13. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)

14. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)

15. Cillian O'Connor (captain) (Ballintubber)

Online Editors

The Throw-In: New era for Dublin, all up for grabs in the hurling league and club final heroics

In association wth Allianz

Editor's Choice

Also in Sport